LATEST: Mugabe Breaks Emmerson Mnangagwa’s Heart


Mugabe drops ED Mnangagwa in Brutal Fashion

Here is how Mnangagwa worked in Mugabe’s Government  from 1980 to 2017… 

Vengeful Mugabe dents ED Mnangagwa’s long career in government. Today he lost the the Justice ministerial post to a CIO Director and G40 affiliate Mr Happyton Bonongwe.

Mnangagwa was in cabinet and close to the President since 1980 as shown below..

  • First Minister of National Security from 1980 to 1988
  • From 1988 to 2000, he was Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs and Leader of the House.
  • Acting Minister of Finance for 15 months from 1995 to 1996.
  • Elected as Speaker of Parliament on 18 July 2000-2005.
  • Minister of Rural Housing and Social Amenities 2005-2006.
  • Minister of Defence 2009-2013.
  • Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs 2013-2017.

*Stripped of his ministerial post on 9th of October 2017.

A government source based in Harare revealed to Zimnewsnet that Mnangagwa has also been asked to prepare for the worst.

He will soon lose the Vice President post in both  Zanu PF and Government.


A tough bodyguard, Mnangagwa put his life on the line to protect Mugabe during the armed struggle

Mugabe cuts ties with loyal bodyguard, ed Mnangagwa

PICTURES: Mnangagwa has been Mugabe’s first and last line of defence for years


President Mugabe has,  in terms of Sections 100 (200) (c) and (d) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (No. 20) reassigned 10 ministers and made eight new appointments in a cabinet reshuffle announced late on Monday.



Hon. E Mbwembwe, Minister of Tourism, Environment and Hospitality Industry

Major General (Retired) H.M. Bonyongwe, Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs.

Cain Mathema, Minister of Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, Former Political Detainees and Restrictees

C. Mabuwa, Minister of Youth Development, Indigenization and Economic Employment.

Maboyi Ncube, Minister of State for Matabeleland South Province.

T.A. Mathuthu, Minister of State for Matabeleland North Province

Webster Shamu, Minister of State for Mashonaland West Province

Paul Chimedza, Minister of State for Masvingo Province.



Walter Mzembi, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Obert Mpofu, Minister of Home Affairs

Simbarashe Mumbengegwi, Minister of Macro-economic Planning and Investment Promotion

Patrick Zhuwao, Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare

Simon Khaya Moyo, Minister of Media, Information and Broadcasting Services.

Saviour Kasukuwere, Minister of Local Government, Rural development and National Housing

Christopher Mushohwe, Minister of State in the President’s Office Responsible for National Scholarships.

Makhosini Hlongwane, Minister of Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture.